Find articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
Includes such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies, and health sciences librarianship. Updated monthly.
Find articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more.
Find articles on topics in psychology and behavioral sciences.
Some topics covered include: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods.
Search for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to 35 million citations in all areas of the life sciences including but not limited to: medicine, nursing, biological sciences, veterinary medicine, dentistry, and much more. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.
SocINDEX features more than 1,986,000 records with subject headings from a 19,600+ term sociological thesaurus sociology-specific thesaurus. Abstracts are included for more than 1,130 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, there is coverage for more than 430 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 2,800 "selective" coverage journals. Indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included, and cited references are also provided. All subdiscipline
Contains information from 2600 international journals in the areas of sociology, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Updated bimonthly.
Available but no longer updated after June 30, 2005. See SocIndex.
This database provides accurate, unbiased information on natural health, including herbs and supplements; conditions; drug interactions; alternative therapies; and homeopathy. These articles are entirely based on double-blind, placebo-controlled studies and other forms of meaningful scientific evidence. The more than 12,000 studies have been reviewed by a team of physicians and pharmacologists to insure the provision of reliable information without exaggeration or misrepresentation.
Today's Hours: 
Ask Us
My Library Account
= OhioLINK Authentication
= Additional Information
