Find articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
Includes such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies, and health sciences librarianship. Updated monthly.
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to 35 million citations in all areas of the life sciences including but not limited to: medicine, nursing, biological sciences, veterinary medicine, dentistry, and much more. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.
Find articles on complementary, holistic, and integrative approaches to health and wellness. Topics include: acupuncture, childbirth, Chinese medicine, energy medicine, homeopathy, nutrition, and more.
Search for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of several databases including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and topic-specific special collections.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of several databases including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and topic-specific special collections.
Find information on natural health including herbs and supplements, drug interactions, alternative therapies, and functional foods.
EBSCO has discontinued Natural & Alternative Treatments as a standalone database. The content can now be found in EBSCO's Consumer Health Complete database. There is a link on the main page in a “Browse” box to “Natural & Alternative Treatments (NAT)” where the content now resides as an Alternative Health collection.
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Includes over 65 e-books on topics including: anatomy, biochemistry, pathophysiology, pharmacology, health systems and policy, public health, and more. Also includes drug information, videos and images, case studies, flashcards, review questions, and patient education resources.
Find articles from 70 journals and magazines on health-related topics including fitness, nutrition, children's health, diabetes, and more. Geared toward patient education and general interest.
Search scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Includes articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Find articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more.
Open-access academic and clinical scholarship service that collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research and evidence-based practice materials. Provided by Sigma Theta Tau Nursing.
Today's Hours: 
Ask Us
My Library Account
= OhioLINK Authentication
= Additional Information
