Skip to Main Content

Computer Science: Databases

Subject guide for Computer Science

Computer Science Databases

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Access to the IEEE All-Society Periodicals, containing IEEE-sponsored journals and magazines, and IEEE Proceedings, containing the conference proceedings of all current IEEE conferences held around the world.
Published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Not available off-campus.
Browse journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
Some ACM titles are also available in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Find academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources for topics in the applied sciences, including engineering, computer science, computer theory, and new technology.
Incorporates the databases: Computer Science Index, Computer Source, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
See O'Reilly Online Learning

CiteSeerX
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries. CiteSeerx has developed new methods and algorithms to index PostScript and PDF research articles on the Web.

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2024 1:09 PM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/computer-science
Print Page

Subjects: Computer Science, Databases by Subject

Tags: computer science, data science