LibGuides: MKTG 35056 : Social Media Marketing: Home

Article Databases - Try these first

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Dates of coverage: 1886 to present.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find articles on communication and mass media topics.
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on a wide range of communication topics.
Topics include applied communication, interpersonal communication, mass communication, organizational communication, group communication, journalism, and public relations.
ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window
Search over 120,000 article and book abstracts in communications studies from 1915 to present.

RKMA Market Research Reports

Consumer behavior 2019-2020 by Richard K. Miller and Kelli Washington
ISBN: 9781577832690
Publication Date: 2019
Consumer marketing 2018-2019 by Richard K. Miller and Kelli Washington
ISBN: 9781577832560
Publication Date: 2018
Consumer use of the internet & mobile web 2020-2021 by Richard K. Miller and Kelli Washington
ISBN: 9781577832614
Publication Date: 202020
Entertainment, media & advertising market research handbook 2019-2020 by Richard K. Miller and Kelli Washington
ISBN: 9781577832706
Publication Date: 2019

Data, Facts & Figures

Market Share Reporter Online This link opens in a new window
Search annual compilation of reported market share data on companies, products, and services.
Mintel Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides research reports covering European, U.K., and U.S. consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits.

Selected Courses from LinkedIN Learning

LinkedIn Learning (formerly, lynda.com) is an online education company offering thousands of video courses in software, creative, and business skills. All Kent State faculty, staff, and students have access to LinkedIn Learning at no charge. Login at https://training.kent.edu/ Here is a list of just a few of the videos and courses related to social media marketing on LinkedIn Learning:

Marketing Tools: Digital Marketing
Marketing on Facebook: Managing a Company Page
Social Selling with LinkedIN
Creating an Online Video Ad 1: Writing, Production and Shooting
Creating an Online Video Ad 2: Editing, Uploading and Marketing
Marketing on Instagram
Creating and Managing a YouTube Channel
B2B Foundations: Social Media Marketing
Social Media Marketing: Optimization
Social Media Marketing Foundations
Online Marketing Certified Professional (OMCA) training
- OMCA: What can OMCA certification do for you?
- OMCA™ Certification for Online Marketing Associate Test Prep

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

MKTG 35056 : Social Media Marketing: Home

Related Library Research Guides

Electronic Books - Access through KentLINK

Social media communication : concepts, practices, data, law and ethics

Social media in the marketing context

Commercial communication in the digital age

Introduction to social media marketing : a guide for absolute beginners

Social media analytics strategy : using data to optimize business performance

Useful Social Media Web Sites

Business & Entrepreneurship Outreach Librarian

Article Databases - Try these first

RKMA Market Research Reports

Data, Facts & Figures

Selected Courses from LinkedIN Learning

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information