LibGuides: JMC 46016 / JMC 56016 : Business of Publishing: Home

Try These First

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Dates of coverage: 1886 to present.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find articles on communication and mass media topics.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Full text access to periodicals, reference books, and case studies in the area of entrepreneurship and small business. Also includes company profiles, videos with transcripts, and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV, a social network site for high-tech entrepreneurs.

Search the IBISWorld database for the following Industry Profiles:

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Search content from more than 20,000 news sources, including newspapers, TV transcripts, newswires, and business magazines.

Google News Archive
Google has partnered with news organizations including Time, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, the Guardian and the Washington Post, to index the full-text of news articles going back 200 years. Search for events, people, or ideas and see how they have been described over time. In addition to links to news articles, you will also see an automatically created timeline.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.
New York Times - Historical This link opens in a new window
Explore New York Times articles published from 1851 up to two years ago. Includes the complete paper with full-page and article images in PDF format.

American Journalism Review
National magazine covering all aspects of print, television, radio and online media.
Columbia Journalism Review
Columbia Journalism Review monitors and supports the press as it works across all platforms, and also tracks the ongoing evolution of the media business. The magazine is published six times a year.
Google Books
Use Google Books to search for or browse selected magazines.
LIFE archives
Available from Google Books, this resource provides access to the LIFE magazine archives