Skip to Main Content

Public Relations Research Guide: Databases

What the Icons Mean

= OhioLINK Authentication

= Additional Information

Public Relations Journals

Try These First

Business Source Complete
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present.
Communication Abstracts
Search for articles on a wide range of communication topics.
Topics include applied communication, interpersonal communication, mass communication, organizational communication, group communication, journalism, and public relations.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Find articles on communication and mass media topics.
Factiva
Search content from more than 20,000 news sources, including newspapers, TV transcripts, newswires, and business magazines.

Also Try

Academic Search Complete
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

Google Scholar
Use to search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Includes articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

APA PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface)
Search for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.

SocINDEX
SocINDEX features more than 1,986,000 records with subject headings from a 19,600+ term sociological thesaurus sociology-specific thesaurus. Abstracts are included for more than 1,130 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, there is coverage for more than 430 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 2,800 "selective" coverage journals. Indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included, and cited references are also provided. All subdiscipline

Last Updated: Apr 30, 2025 1:28 PM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/PR
Print Page

Subjects: Public Relations