Has full text for more than 10,300 serials. Contains scholarly publications covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and MIS. Additional materials include country economic reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports. Coverage varies by title, but in general dates back to the mid 1990s. Updated daily
Covers the international literature on economics. Provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, collected works, conferences, book reviews, and more. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, healthcare, regional and urban economics, and more. Updated monthly.
JSTOR is an electronic archive of complete journal backruns, current to within 2 to 5 years. The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature. For Kent State University, students and faculty now have access to 381 JSTOR journals representing over 2 million articles.
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated weekly.
Audit Analytics provides detailed research on over 20,000 public companies and more than 1,500 accounting firms in the US. KSU subscribes to two modules: Audit & Compliance and Corporate & Legal. Audit & Compliance covers current or past auditor firms, auditor changes, fees, opinions, SOX 302 disclosure controls, SOX 404 internal controls, legal cases, director and officer changes, company history, share price details, income statement and compliance difficulties. The Corporate & Legal module is an integrated collection of databases focused on actions, disclosures and correspondence by companies, advisors, regulators and investors. The module is composed of five data sets: SEC Comment Letters, bankruptcies, litigation, shareholder activism and tax footnotes.
D&B Country Risk
D&B Country Reports
D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios
DnB Country RiskLine Report
Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy-to-navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
Mergent Manuals includes Mergent/Moody's Digitized Corporate Manuals and Municipal & Government Manauals. Corporate Manuals includes every manual published since 1909, including Industrial Manual, OTC Industrial Manual, Bank & Finance Manual, Public Utility Manual and International Manual. Municipal & Government Manuals go back to 1918 and include approximately 16,500 issuers of municipal securities and state bonds.
Collections include United States tax reporter library, Federal tax coordinator library, Public domain library, RIA citator 2nd, RIA tax alerts, WG & L journals (include corporate taxation, Journal of taxation, Practical tax strategies), and State and local tax materials.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
A full text database that incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Gives information on the development of the world's 4,550 largest companies. Entries provide information on founders, expansions and losses, labor/management actions, NAICS codes, key dates, ticker symbol, principal subsidiaries, and competitors and other significant milestones.
Profiles over 100, 000 U.S. companies, 90 percent of which are private. Intended for librarians, executives, students, analysts, marketers, and other professionals who require current company and industry profiles.