Skip to Main Content

Aeronautics and Engineering: Databases

Subject guide for Aeronautics and Engineering

Databases

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated ...
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides access to
1. IEEE All-Society Periodicals - the society-sponsored journals and magazines.
2. IEEE Proceedings - all of the current IEEE conferences held around the world.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Not available off-campus.
Browse journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Some titles also available in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Incorporates Computer Science Index, Computer Source, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts, and includes academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields from O'Reilly and Associates and Pearson technology Associates.
You will need your FlashLine username and password to create an account to access the content.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to legal, news, and business-related research, including access to a number of Ohio newspapers such as the Toledo Blade and the Youngstown Vindicator. State and federal ca...

TRID (Transportation Research Integrated Database)
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from Transportation Research Borad’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.25 million records of transportation research worldwide.

Last Updated: Sep 5, 2023 8:56 AM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/Aeronautics-Engineering
Print Page

Subjects: Aeronautics & Engineering, Databases by Subject

Tags: aeronautics, aircraft, aviation, engineering