Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Databases & Resources
What the Icons Mean
= OhioLINK Authentication
= KentLINK Library Catalog
= Additional Information
Research and Instructional Services Librarian
Try These First
APA PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface)
APA PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
A full-text database of journals published by APA and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is a great tool for locating professional and scholarly research on a variety of educational topics. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database uses an EBSCO interface.
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to MEDLINE. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.
SocINDEX features more than 1,986,000 records with subject headings from a 19,600+ term sociological thesaurus sociology-specific thesaurus. Abstracts are included for more than 1,130 "core&qu...