LibGuides: Earth Science & Geology Databases: Databases

Try These First

GeoRef (EBSCO Interface)
Literature about geology and related topics from 1785 to present by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

GeoRef Previews
This free database provides some searchable access to current geoscience publications that are not yet included in the GeoRef Database. The unedited references contain key terms along with bibliographic information, but no abstracts, links to full text, or library holdings are given.
Lyell Collection
The Lyell Collection provides online full text access to the many of the publications of the Geological Society of London including journals and the full backfile of electronic books in several series (Special Publications, Memoirs, and Conference Proceedings). The collection can be searched through these links, or through the libraries' other tools, KentLINK for ebooks and the eJournal Finder for journals.

Zoological Record
Find articles on all aspects of animal biology, paleobiology, zoology and more.

Academic Search Complete
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering many academic areas of study.

Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
BIOSIS Previews (including Biological Abstracts)
Find articles covering the life science disciplines from nearly 7,000 journals.
Environment Complete
Search for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.

Topics covered include: agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, urban planning and more.

Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated weekly.