Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily.
Art & Architecture Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for many periodicals and books, as well as selective coverage for a number of other publications. An image collection is also available.
Due to technical and security concerns, OhioLink discontinued the Digital Resource Commons (DRC) at the end of August, 2021.
Contains approximately 3000 art and architectural images. Collections include Greek and Roman sculpture and architecture, Minoan art, artists throughout history, and selected images from several art history textbooks. Part of the Digital Resource Commons (OhioLINK).
This offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals is also included. Also includes access to Art Index Retrospective.
Art Index Retrospective provides searchable indexing of art journalism from international publications, reflecting coverage provided from 1929 through 1984. Cites sources published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch, as well as English. In addition to periodicals, users will find data from select yearbooks and museum bulletins.
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
BuildingGreen.com is an online resource focused on building design through a lens of sustainability. It includes authoritative information on progressive building design strategies, topics and issues. BuildingGreen’s content unravels the complexities around sustainable design and green materials. New content is added to the website on a regular basis.
The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on the publisher’s high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
Includes citations for dissertations dating from the first U.S. dissertation issued in 1861. Contains abstracts for dissertations from 1980 to the present and for master's theses from 1988 forward. The work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities are also included. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital format and have 24 page previews available.
Environment Complete is the electronic version of Environment Index, and covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Educati
Provides abstracts and limited full-text for articles from more than 300 core publications covering horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy.
GreenFILE indexes 200+ scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Materials draw on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
JSTOR is an electronic archive of complete journal backruns, current to within 2 to 5 years. The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature. For Kent State University, students and faculty now have access to 381 JSTOR journals representing over 2 million articles.
Material ConneXion (A Sandow Company) is the leading global platform for material solutions and innovations. Built on the belief that Every Idea has a Material Solution™, we are the trusted advisor for Fortune 500's, smaller forward-thinking companies, and government agencies seeking a creative or competitive edge through strategic material selections. With offices in New York, Bangkok, Beijing, Cologne, Daegu, Istanbul, Milan, Seoul, Skövde and Shanghai, Material ConneXion's international network of material specialists provides a global, cross-industry perspective on materials, sustainable alternatives, and their potential uses.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Sanborn Historic Maps are large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970. These maps are heavily used in both public and academic libraries by a wide range of researchers including local historians to locate and identify buildings and neighborhoods, urban historians to study the growth of towns and cities, and environmentalists concerned about impact of new developments.
A by-request streaming video service for educational institutions. The Kanopy platform may not be supported on some devices, such as Chromebooks and mobile devices. You must download the Kanopy App in order to stream the resources.
OnArchitecture is an online audiovisual service providing a synthetic, deep and detailed panorama of the world's main authors, works, experiences and problematics related to the field of architecture.
OnArchitecture's collection features original videos, such as interviews, buildings and installations, all of this enriched with a selection of complementary material -documents and audiovisuals- about the main authors and figures of contemporary architecture.
OnArchitecture allows you to explore all its content through various search methods. Its catalogue is carefully indexed, linked and segmented in order to facilitate its usage. All of the links between different authors and works have been evidenced in order to stimulate the comprehension and assimilation of the material.