LibGuides: Second Language Teaching Resource Guide: Databases and Search Strategies

Research Databases

Education Research Databases Page - https://libguides.library.kent.edu/education

Research databases index a variety of resources, including journal articles, books, book essays, dissertations, conference papers, independent research reports (such as ERIC documents) and more. You can access these databases from off-campus using KSU Proxy. Instructions on off campus access are available here: https://www.library.kent.edu/help/connect-from-off-campus

To focus in on research related to second-language teaching try narrowing your search with terms like:

second language or foreign language or L2 or French (or ESL, Spanish, etc.)

Education

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on a wide range of educational topics. Some articles are research focuses and others are practical focused.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles on a wide range of educational topics, including research articles and practical articles.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles and special reports on topics related to education. Reports from government agencies (both state and federal) as well as professional organizations are included.
This resource is good for finding historical information on educational topics.

Modern Languages

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Though its primary focus is the scholarship of literature and linguistics, MLAIB does include some scholarship in the area of Second Language Pedagogy, especially in the post-secondary/adult learner category.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Second Language Teaching Resource Guide: Databases and Search Strategies

Humanities Librarian

Need Help? Ask Us!

KSU Libraries

Research Databases

Education

Modern Languages

Search Strategy Resources

Finding Full Text Tutorial

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information