Google has partnered with news organizations including Time, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, the Guardian and the Washington Post, to index the full-text of news articles going back 200 years. Search for events, people, or ideas and see how they have been described over time. In addition to links to news articles, you will also see an automatically created timeline.
Contains the full text of many newspapers going back more than 30 years, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, company news and financial information, medical and health information, general information sources, and much more. Updates and coverage vary by section. Please note that Nexis Uni is the newer, upgraded version of LexisNexis Academic.
Search for New York Times articles published from 1851 up to two years ago. Includes the complete paper with full-page and article images in PDF format. NOTE: if you are looking for current New York Times content, please consult LexisNexis Academic.
Contains quality research articles in the areas related to communication studies and mass media. Provides access to bibliographic references, reviews, recent encyclopedias and handbooks and full-text of journal articles. Depending on the journal, coverage may extend back to the first issue of a title.
Coverage of the literature of communication studies, including applied, interpersonal, mass, organizational, and small group communication; journalism; and public relations. Indexes more than 250 journals, including core communication studies titles. Updated bimonthly.
Contains listings, summaries, and descriptions of news broadcasts found in the Vanderbilt University television news archive. Segments of the evening news as well as special broadcasts covering political conventions, presidential campaigns, international events, and more are included. Names of reporters, anchors, persons involved in an event, and a summary may be searched. Major networks covered are ABC, CBS, NBC and CNN, as well as ABC's Nightline since 1989.