Skip to Main Content

Biological Sciences Databases: Databases

Try These First

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Find articles in the life sciences and agriculture, including topics such as animal husbandry, botany, cytology, ecology, entomology, environmental science, fishery sciences, food science, forestry, genetics, horticulture, microbiology, plant pathology, soil science, veterinary medicine, and zoology.
BIOSIS Previews (including Biological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
Find articles covering the life science disciplines from nearly 7,000 journals.
MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Find articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to 35 million citations in all areas of the life sciences including but not limited to: medicine, nursing, biological sciences, veterinary medicine, dentistry, and much more. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

More Databases for Biological Sciences Research

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Includes over 65 e-books on topics including: anatomy, biochemistry, pathophysiology, pharmacology, health systems and policy, public health, and more. Also includes drug information, videos and images, case studies, flashcards, review questions, and patient education resources.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Critical reviews of significant primary literature (1998-present) in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of... series.
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index This link opens in a new window
Find article citations from over 300 core publications covering horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. Full text is available for select journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Includes articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Access to the IEEE All-Society Periodicals, containing IEEE-sponsored journals and magazines, and IEEE Proceedings, containing the conference proceedings of all current IEEE conferences held around the world.
Published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Electronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature.
Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window
Database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences.
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
Find articles on all aspects of animal biology, paleobiology, zoology and more.

Multimedia Resources to Try

Last Updated: Oct 30, 2024 2:21 PM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/c.php?g=1164296
Print Page

Subjects: Biological Sciences