Collecting nearly eight decades of H.W. Wilson’s Book Review Digest, this archive database provides over a million book review citations from 1903 to 1982. It covers adult and juvenile fiction and nonfiction and provides at least one review excerpt per book.
The following databases will help you locate reviews of literature and works of fiction:
Literary Reference Center Plus is a comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. LRC Plus combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals and more.
Literature Resource Center provides access to: full-text scholarly articles, book reviews, biographical essays, full text of thousands of poems and short stories published in contemporary journals and magazines, overview essays on thousands of books and literary topics, links to editorially selected websites on authors and their works, pictures, audio interviews and more.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
For reviews of non-fiction books, also consider searching the core database for that field of study. See the list of Databases by Subject.