LibGuides: Non-English Language Databases: Home

Non-English Language Databases

The following are non-English Language databases or databases that will provide access to non-English Language content, in addition to English:

ARTFL Project
Explore over 3500 texts in the French language ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of prose: history, philosophy, art and literary criticism, and technical writing. Coverage: 12th-20th century.
Chicano Database
Discover citations to articles, books, and more focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Subjects include education, arts, humanities, psychology, politics, and sociology. Coverage:1900-present.
Clase and Periodica
Multilingual interdisciplinary index of over 2,700 scholarly journals from Latin America and the Caribbean. Subjects include social sciences, humanities, science, and technology. Languages covered include Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. Coverage: 1975-present.
FRANCIS
Search 20 million multilingual reference sources (articles, patents, maps, conferences, books, reports, and theses) in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Coverage: 1972-2015.

Search interface is available in English, French, and Spanish.
Fuente Academica
Find articles in Spanish and Portuguese from 485 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. All major subject areas are included. Coverage: 1920s-present.
Humanities International Complete
Find article citations from over 1,900 publications containing articles, essays, reviews, poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Includes full text for hundreds of journals, books, and other publications.
JSTOR
Electronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.

The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature.
L'année Philologique
Search for records of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations, including art, archeology, history, literature, linguistics, philosophy, religion, and more.

The online database includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928. Abstracts of journal articles are provided in English, German, Spanish, French, or Italian.
MedicLatina
Find Spanish language articles from 26 full text Latin American and Spanish journals on a wide variety of medical and allied health topics.
MLA International Bibliography
Index of scholarly materials for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Provides citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. Coverage: early 20th century to present.
Project Muse
Provides Access to scholarship in the humanities and the social sciences, including full text articles, journals, and books from university presses and scholarly societies.

Kent State University has access to the Basic College Collection.
Vente et Gestion (French Business Source)
Full-text coverage for French language business journals. Includes articles on accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, and technology.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Non-English Language Databases

Other Databases & Resources

What the Icons Mean

Humanities Librarian

Non-English Language Databases

The following are non-English Language databases or databases that will provide access to non-English Language content, in addition to English:

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information