LibGuides: Business Information: Management Information Systems: Databases

Try These First

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Find academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources for topics in the applied sciences, including engineering, computer science, computer theory, and new technology.
Incorporates the databases: Computer Science Index, Computer Source, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Not available off-campus.
Browse journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
Some ACM titles are also available in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.

Compendex
IEEE / IET Electronic Library (IEL)
More than 3 million full text IEEE journals, conferences & standards + IET journals and conferences + VDE conference papers + all IEEE standards except for the Drafts. All content back to 1988 with selected content back to 1872.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Electronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature.

Science Citation Index Expanded
This "Web of Science" database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines, with all cited references captured. Updated weekly.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Search content from more than 20,000 news sources, including newspapers, TV transcripts, newswires, and business magazines.

Regional Business News
A full text database that incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.