LibGuides: GEOG 40195: Environmental Justice: Home

Environment & Geography Research Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Access ends December 31, 2024.
Search a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy from 1991 to the present.

These research databases point to academic journal articles related to both environmental and community health.

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.
Topics covered include: agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, urban planning and more.
GeoRef (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new window
Literature about geology and related topics from 1785 to present by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to 35 million citations in all areas of the life sciences including but not limited to: medicine, nursing, biological sciences, veterinary medicine, dentistry, and much more. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
The "Newsstand" includes the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, and more!
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Find articles from 70 journals and magazines on health-related topics including fitness, nutrition, children's health, diabetes, and more. Geared toward patient education and general interest.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Uni)
Contains the full-text of newspapers for the past 20 years, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, company news and financial information, medical and health information, general information sources and much more.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.