*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).
Kent State maps
Search by campus:
= OhioLINK Authentication
= KentLINK Library Catalog
= Additional Information
- ACM Digital Library
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews,and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings. ACM journals, magazines, and newsletters are also available at this site, as well as through the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center. Note: Not available off-campus.
An online encyclopedia that provides full-text access to articles, research updates, and dictionary terms in all areas of science and technology. Also contains biographies, weekly updates on hot topics and discoveries, a student center with resource guides, and links to related sites. Updated daily. This resource is available for the Kent campus only.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Incorporates Computer Science Index, Computer Source, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts, and includes academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
- Derwent Innovations Index
Available through the ISI Web of Knowledge interface. Merges the Derwent World Patents Index with the Derwent Patents Citation Index. Provides access to more than 14,800,000 patents with links to cited and citing patents, cited articles, and full-text patent data sources. Gives users an overview of inventions in three categories: chemical, electrical and electronic, and engineering.
- IEEE / IET Electronic Library (IEL)
More than 3 million full text IEEE journals, conferences & standards + IET journals and conferences + VDE conference papers + all IEEE standards except for the Drafts. All content back to 1988 with selected content back to 1872.
Provides access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology; also has significant coverage in areas such as materials science, aeronautics, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and biophysics. Searches Physics Abstracts and more.
- Science Online
Science Online from Facts On File (not the journal Science published by AAAS) presents information on a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
- Textile Technology Complete (Available at Kent Campus Only)
Textile Technology Complete is a scholarly and professional database covering scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. Containing over 400 periodical titles, it also draws on current technical reports, books, and trade literature. Also includes resources about apparel, home furnishings, and polymer industries.
- Wright Brothers Collection
Wright Brothers Collection documents the invention of the airplane, the lives of the Wright Family, and the Wrights' flying exhibitions in Europe and the United States. The collection provides thorough coverage of the Wrights' early inventive period documenting their early gliders and flight testing in both North Carolina and Ohio.
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC)
Contains citations to journal articles covering the humanities, popular culture, science, technology, business and the social sciences. Updated daily.
- Energy Citations Database
Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Includes bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related discipli
- Environment Complete
Environment Complete is the electronic version of Environment Index, and covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Educati
GreenFILE indexes 200+ scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Materials draw on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Searchable web version of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. This database is produced by the American Mathematical Society. Updated daily.
- Oxford Reference Online - Science
Search a number of dictionaries across major disciplines of science, including astronomy, chemistry, earth science, medicine, physics, zoology, and much more.
- Safari Books Online
Contains electronic programming and information technology reference books.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated weekly.
- Zentralblatt MATH
Abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. Free access to 3 results for every search.