*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).
Kent State maps
Search by campus:
= OhioLINK Authentication
= KentLINK Library Catalog
= Additional Information
- PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface)
PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- PsycARTICLES (PsycNET Interface)
A full-text database of journals published by APA and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycCritiques is a database of full-text reviews of current books, some popular films, and comparative reviews of books. It replaced the APA print journal titled Contemporary Psychology: APA review of books, as of January 2005. Weekly releases include current year copyright book reviews.
- DSM-IV-TR Plus
The DSM-IV®-TR on CD-ROM and all 11 titles of the American Psychiatric Association’s APA Practice Guidelines. Also includes the American Psychiatric Glossary, Seventh Edition; The Principles of Medical Ethics with Annotations Especially Applicable to Psychiatry 1998 Edition; and Opinions of the Ethics Committee on the Principles of Medical Ethics with Annotations Especially Applicable to Psychiatry.
Librarian for Anthropology, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology, and Religion
Research: Literature review methodsSend Email