LibGuides: Fashion Resources: Costume Designs, Historic Patterns &amp; Cosplay: Museums &amp; Exhibits

Internet Resources: Theatrical Costume Collections

B. J. Simmons & Co. Costume Design for Stage and Screen, Harry Randsom Center, University of Texas
The British theatrical costume company B. J. Simmons & Co. created stage costumes for hundreds of theater and film productions from 1857-1964, many have now been digitized.
Daphne Dare Collection, Ohio State University
The Daphne Dare Collection at Ohio State University's provides over 1000 digitized images of British designer Daphne Dare's work for theatre, film, and television in the UK and the United States.
Motley Collection of Theatre & Costume Design, University of Illinois
The Motley Collection of Theatre and Costume Design consists of over 5000 pieces including costume and set designs. The collection documents 150 productions of Shakespeare and modern classics dating from 1932 to 1976, staged in England and the United States. It can be searched by play title, theater name, actor and director names, as well as medium.
Russian Theatrical Designs from the Harvard Theatre Collection
Harvard holds a collection of Russian stage and costume studies which comprises approximately 650 theatrical works. Most of these are associated with productions of Diaghilev's Ballets Russes.
Theatrical Scene & Costume Design Digital Collection, University of Calgary
"The repository brings together works of sixty-two scene and costume designers such as, Percy Anderson (1815-1928), Jenny Carré (1902-1945), Toyohara Kunichika (1835-1900), and Boris Bilinsky (1900-1948). Productions represented include William Shakespeare's As You Like It (1907), Alexandre Volkoff's Casanova (1927), and Christopher Marlowe's Doctor Faustus (1974)."

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Fashion Resources: Costume Designs, Historic Patterns & Cosplay: Museums & Exhibits

Internet Resources: Theatrical Costume Collections

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information