LibGuides: Methods of Inquiry in Architectural Design: a quick guide: Databases and Journals

Databases and Journals

These are suggested databases to search for periodical/journal articles using keywords, subject headings and/or authors.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Find article citations from over 2,500 American and international journals on architecture, interiors, decorative arts, and design primarily from 1930s to present. Includes peer reviewed journals, regional, and professional publications.
Environment Complete
Search for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.
Topics covered include: agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, urban planning and more.
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Find article citations from over 300 core publications covering horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. Full text is available for select journals.
GreenFILE
Search article citations from over 200 scholarly journals, general interest publications, government documents, and reports that connect the environment with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
JSTOR
Electronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature.
OhioLINK Electronic Theses & Dissertations (OhioLINK ETD Center)
Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students. Includes links to full-text.
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Journals in Print and Electronic Formats

Listed below is a selection of journals in KentLINK that include articles in relation to this topic. The titles listed with an "E" indicates electronic versions.

Design Issues (E)
Design methods theories
Design studies (E)
Enquiry: the ARCC Journal for Architectural Research ENQ (Enquiry), an open access journal for architectural research, is an online journal (ISSN 2329-9339) published by the Board of the Architectural Research Centers Consortium (ARCC) as a source for information on research in architecture. ENQ is committed to open sharing and persistent access to knowledge as a key element in building and maintaining an architectural research community
Environment and behavior (E)
Journal of architectural and planning research 2000-2011
Landscape and urban planning (E)
Research in engineering design

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Methods of Inquiry in Architectural Design: a quick guide

Databases and Journals

Journals in Print and Electronic Formats

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information