Kent State University Library Resources for KSUCPM: Getting Journal Articles
When you are not in a research database, but have information pertaining to a specific article
Go to the Journal Finder (the link to this tool can also be found on the Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine library's website).
-
- Search by journal name. Note: article level information is not searchable.
- Search by subject.
- This tool identifies both print and online journals available through KSU and OhioLINK.
--for online journals: Click on the title link for the journal. Determine if your volume and issue are available. For many titles, the recent years are available online and the earlier years are in print only. Also, be aware that the Libraries' have many different online journal collections that you may be directed to. One of our key sites for online journals is the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center. This site is searchable also.
--for print journals: If the journal is available at the Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine campus library, the search results page will provide a link stating: in print at College of Podiatric Medicine. Clicking on that link will take you to a holdings page in KentLINK that shows the volumes and years that are available as well as the location of the journal at the Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine campus library. KentLINK provides the following location designations for the Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine campus library.
- CPM General Journal Collection - The journal title is located in the main area of the library.
- CPM Circulation Desk, Journals - The journal title is located behind the circulation desk. Please ask library staff to retrieve the journal issue(s) that you need to read.
- CPM Archives - Please ask a librarian to retrieve the journal issue(s) that you need to read.
When you identify an article in a research database (such as MEDLINE)
Click on 
.
- This will take you to a page where the electronic copy of the article will be linked. You will see a message similar to this
- If you do not see a link to full text, then click on this link to order a free copy of the article:
What if the article is not available online or in the library's collection?
Place your request through your library's interlibrary loan service.