Skip to main content

University Library - ADA Services and Resources: Closed Captioned or Transcribed Streaming Video

List of resources that include closed captioned or transcribed streaming videos.

Closed Captioned or Transcribed Streaming Video Resources

Additional content will be added when available.

Ambrose Video 2.0  Icon
Collection of streaming video clips and programs, including award-winning materials in social studies, literature, fine arts, and the sciences.

American History in Video  Icon
Online collection of video available for the study of American history allowing students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination  Icon
Provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. Features more than 8 hours of video content.

Education in Video
Education in Video is an online collection of streaming video developed for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 3,000 video titles totaling 1,300 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

                                                                                                                                                                                          

 

Kanopy Streaming
On demand streaming video service for academic institutions.

Swank Digital Campus
Kent State University's Swank Digital Campus portal provides access to the collection of licensed streaming feature films available for viewing.
Beyond our licensed collection, Swank Digital Campus contains over 20,000 feature films available as streaming video. Instructors must request activation of a film before use. To search available films go to: www.swank.com/digitalcampus.”