Skip to Main Content

Business Information: Entrepreneurship & Small Business: Databases

Try These First

Business Abstracts with Full Text
Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Source Complete
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
This database provides the academic researcher as well as the student with the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses. Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Small Business Reference Center
Full text access to consumer small business-related periodicals, reference books, and videos. Also included are state-specific resources, start-up business plans, and industry information.

Technology & Applied Sciences Databases

Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Contains indexing and abstracts for core English-language scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from select titles dating back to 1997.
Content includes many applied science specialties, such as acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear and civil engineering, computers, and more.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Find academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources for topics in the applied sciences, including engineering, computer science, computer theory, and new technology.
Incorporates the databases: Computer Science Index, Computer Source, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
Environment Complete
Search for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.
Topics covered include: agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, urban planning and more.
GreenFILE
Search article citations from over 200 scholarly journals, general interest publications, government documents, and reports that connect the environment with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Science Online
Science Online from Facts On File (not the journal Science published by AAAS) presents information on a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2025 10:46 AM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/Entrepreneurship_Research
Print Page

Subjects: Business, Subject Guides