Call Number: MAIN Reference Collection - HQ1412 .W67 1993
Publication Date: 1993-01-30
This volume provides extensive entries on 37 key orators. Each entry includes an analysis of the subject's rhetoric and information on primary sources, critical works, key rhetorical documents, and selected sources of historical and biographical information.
Call Number: MAIN Reference Collection - HQ1412 .W68 1994
Publication Date: 1994-06-30
This volume, the second of two companion biographical dictionaries, provides extensive entries on 31 women orators active since 1925. Each entry provides brief biographical information, focuses on an analysis of the subject's rhetoric, and concludes with information on sources.
This site offers an online speech bank of more than 5,000 full text, audio, and video versions of public speeches, lectures, debates, speeches in movies, and other recorded media events both serious and for entertainment. Authenticity for many speeches is certified by the site.
Contains quality research articles in the areas related to communication studies and mass media. Provides access to bibliographic references, reviews, recent encyclopedias and handbooks and full-text of journal articles. Depending on the journal, coverage may extend back to the first issue of a title.
Coverage of the literature of communication studies, including applied, interpersonal, mass, organizational, and small group communication; journalism; and public relations. Indexes more than 250 journals, including core communication studies titles. Updated bimonthly.