This offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals is also included. Also includes access to Art Index Retrospective.
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
Berg Fashion Library provides integrated text and images on world dress and fashion covering historic periods. The resource includes the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, e-books, e-journals, museum directories, reference works, and images.
Bloomsbury Collections contains over 6,000 ebook titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry through real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.
Has full text for more than 10,300 serials. Contains scholarly publications covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and MIS. Additional materials include country economic reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports. Coverage varies by title, but in general dates back to the mid 1990s. Updated daily. Click the blue 'additional information' icon to search Business Videos only.
Claritas 360 is a platform that lets marketers and advertisers analyze markets based on comprehensive Claritas' consumers’ profiles and identify target consumer groups for their products and services. Access to Claritas 360 requires a different username and password than your Flashline login. Please email email@example.com from your Kent State email address to request the login information.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Updated monthly.
Doneger is a lifestyle, trend and color forecast service. Users can access seasonal color and design trend reports, which identify key trends in fashion, color, fabric and more. Access to Doneger requires a different username and password than your Flashline login. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org from your Kent State email address to request the login information.
Offering everything a person needs to know to enter—and thrive—in the fashion industry, Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
Provides access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996) with constant additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links. Also incorporates content from The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Provides detailed information about industries. Offers lengthy research reports on industry markets, brief reports on business environments, and company profiles. Access is available for Kent campus only.
Gives information on the development of the world's 4,550 largest companies. Entries provide information on founders, expansions and losses, labor/management actions, NAICS codes, key dates, ticker symbol, principal subsidiaries, and competitors and other significant milestones.
Materials database containing more than 4,500 materials and processes. Includes photographs, and company/vendor contact information. Can search materials by keyword, material type, manufacturer name, and manufacturer location.
Provides research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Includes information on over 10,500,000 U.S. companies. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.
Textile Technology Complete is a scholarly and professional database covering scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. Containing over 400 periodical titles, it also draws on current technical reports, books, and trade literature. Also includes resources about apparel, home furnishings, and polymer industries.
Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing enabling the location of images by garment type, designer and brand names.
Profiles over 100, 000 U.S. companies, 90 percent of which are private. Intended for librarians, executives, students, analysts, marketers, and other professionals who require current company and industry profiles.
WGSN is a major fashion trend forecaster. The site includes both long-term and seasonal trend analysis, real time industry news and coverage of catwalks, trade shows and street fashion. Users do not need a personal account to access site content. However, if you wish to download images, you will need to create a personal account. To create a personal account for the first time or to reactivate an expired account, log into Flashline and go here: https://www.wgsn.com/accounts/edu/.
American Periodicals Series Online contains page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These resources illuminate the development of American culture, politics, and society across some 150 years. Articles can be searched by author, source, and words in the complete text. Updated quarterly.
Provides full text access to more than 125 periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles in the area of entrepreneurship and small business. Also includes over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV, a social network site for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Use to search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Includes articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
• While connected to your participating institution’s network, visit http://www.nytimes.com/GroupPass
• Create a free NYTimes.com account.
• You have successfully claimed a Pass when you see the Start Your Access screen. YOU MUST RENEW EACH YEAR at https://myaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/access
• Now you can enjoy full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps just by logging into your NYTimes.com account.
• Visit nytimes.com/mobile to download your free NYT apps.
Search for New York Times articles published from 1851 up to two years ago. Includes the complete paper with full-page and article images in PDF format. NOTE: if you are looking for current New York Times content, please consult either LexisNexis Academic or the New York Times online.
Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) provides detailed ad rates, editorial or programming content, circulation, and other basic information for a variety of advertising media, including radio, television, newspapers, and consumer magazines. Includes Business Media Advertising Source, Consumer Media Advertising Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, TV & Cable Source, Print Media Production Source, and Local Market Audience Analyst.