Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Databases & Resources
What the Icons Mean
= OhioLINK Authentication
= KentLINK Library Catalog
= Additional Information
Librarian for Criminology & Justice Studies
Try These First
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Includes selected full-text
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (EBSCO Interface)
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts contains summaries of more than 190,000 publications including books, government reports, research reports, and unpublished research. It also includes content from 189 journals, including 12 with core coverage. Content dates range from 1970 to the present.
Sources for Statistics and Data
More than 70 agencies in the United States Federal Government produce statistics of interest to the public. The Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy maintains this site to provide easy...
Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition Online
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) is the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables
Provides an archive of data sets for analysis in a range of academic disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, history, economics, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. Data collections consist of raw, unanalyzed data files, and codebooks. ICPSR data sets can be downloaded directly to a user's computer for use with statistical software such as SPSS or SAS.
Roper Center Public Opinion Archives
Offers access to the archives and publications of the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. Offers data from 1930s to the present from the United States and approximately 50 other countries. The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US by more than 150 survey organizations.