Provides access to nursing and allied health literature and information, including such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies, and health sciences librarianship. Updated monthly.
MEDLINE Complete provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. Provides full text access to over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Includes drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs. It also includes revised information on FDA changes.
This database covers many consumer health topics involving the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. It features searchable full-text for over 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men's Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 590 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 627 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
The Cochrane Library is comprised of several databases that identify research at varying levels of evidence. The databases are: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Environment Complete is the electronic version of Environment Index, and covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Educati
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. Includes information from scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works.
Offers access to the archives and publications of the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. Offers data from 1930s to the present from the United States and approximately 50 other countries. The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US by more than 150 survey organizations.
APA PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
ERIC is a useful database for finding educational information from lots of different sources (journals, magazines, books, conferences, and governmental agencies). It contains resources dating back to 1966 and is helpful when conducting historical research in education.
Use to search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Includes articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
GreenFILE indexes 200+ scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Materials draw on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Sage Stats transferred to a new interface from Data Planet, called “Data Planet Foundations." Dual access with Sage Stats ended on July 31, 2021. Please see Data Planet Foundations for access.
SAGE Stats makes research easy by providing, in one place, annual measures dating back more than two decades. It features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes. By harmonizing carefully-vetted data from multiple sources into the same format– allowing quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizations–SAGE Stats provides power and context for researchers at all levels.