LibGuides: Education Databases: Databases

Try These First

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on a wide range of educational topics. Some articles are research focuses and others are practical focused.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles on a wide range of educational topics, including research articles and practical articles.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles and special reports on topics related to education. Reports from government agencies (both state and federal) as well as professional organizations are included.
This resource is good for finding historical information on educational topics.
LearnTechLib This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text documents and abstracts on educational technology covering the last 30 years. Includes journal articles, conference papers, e-books, reports, dissertations, videos, keynote talks, presentation slides, webinars, and collections of articles. Updates daily.

Professional Development Collection
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Professional Development Collection is a wonderful database to use when looking for those “how-to” articles written by practicing teachers.

Searchasaurus
- This link opens in a new window
A colorful, easy-to-use search interface for elementary and middle school students in grades K-8. Provides access to magazine articles, pictures, encyclopedias, and a dictionary through an animated interface with a dinosaur theme that encourages students to enhance and develop basic search methodologies. Lexile limiters allow searchers to specify the reading level of materials retrieved.This database now also includes the content from Encyclopedia of Animals.

Primary Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Locate articles for use with students in grades K-5. Very helpful when designing lessons plans or student teaching.
Also includes the content from Encyclopedia of Animals.
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Discover the full text for popular middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for biographies and historical essays.
MAS Ultra (school edition) This link opens in a new window
Locate articles for use with students in grades 9-12. Very helpful when designing lesson plans or student teaching.

INFOhio
Collection of over 50 research databases including over 20 EBSCO databases, Britannica Online School Edition, Literature Online and more. Also access INFOhio's library catalog to over 2,000 K-12 schools and the INFOhio Medianet collection to over 130 digital videos. Please contact the education liaison librarian or email ask@kent.libanswers.com for information about accessing the collection from off-site. Off-site access is available to College of Education students and faculty only.