LibGuides: Fashion Resources: Museum & Visual Resources: Fashion: Individual Designers

Online Exhibits & Collections: Individual Designers

Andre Fashion Studios, 1930-1941, FIT & NYPL
Visitors can explore this collection of drawings and sketches produced by the New York firm André Fashion Studios in the 1930s and early 1940s. The site "aims to inspire today’s designers while also documenting the significant role of New York’s fashion industry in the history of 20th-century fashion."
Bill Blass Legacy, Allen County Public Library
The digital collections documenting Bill Blass' life include fashion sketches, photographs interviews and other fashion related materials
Bonnie Cashin Cashin Collection of Fashion, Theater and Film Costume Design, UCLA Library
This digitized collection includes almost 7,000 images of the designer and her work.
Worth and Mainbocher, Museum of the City of New York
This online exhibit features 119 haute couture pieces by designers Charles Frederick Worth and Mainbocher.
Zandra Rhodes Digital Study Collection
This extraordinary collection supported by the University of the Creative Arts allows visitors to explore the work of British fashion designer Zandra Rhodes through a selection of 500 her pieces and hundreds of her fashion illustrations dating from the 1960s to the present.
Valentino Garavani Virtual Museum
"Valentino Garavani, legendary fashion designer, has defined a unique world of couture for almost half a century. Over 5000 documents have been installed in a spectacular 3D Palazzo. After downloading the desktop application each visitor can create their unique route through the galleries, to discover and enjoy every aspect of Valentino's extraordinary world."

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Fashion Resources: Museum & Visual Resources: Fashion: Individual Designers

Online Exhibits & Collections: Individual Designers

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information