LibGuides: Public Health Information Resources: APA Resources and Citation Help

APA Style Resources

APA Tip Sheet - 7th edition
Created specifically for students at Kent State, this tip sheet provides information on how to format in-text citations and references according to the 7th edition of APA (released October 2019).
APA LibGuide- 7th edition
Created for students at Kent State, this LibGuide provides information on how to create citations in APA format using the 7th edition. Explanations are provided along with examples
APA Style Blog
This resource, directly from APA, provides information on APA Style.
APA Paraphrasing Activity
This is an activity from APA to help students learn how to paraphrase.
APA Instructional Materials
This page contains instructional materials (handouts and links to webinars) on APA 7th edition.
Purdue OWL - APA
This page is created and maintained by the Online Writing Lab at Purdue University.

APA Tutorials -7th Edition

APA 1: Introduction to APA Citation Style
This tutorial provides a brief introduction to the 7th edition of APA.
APA 2: Formatting Basics
This tutorial provides information on the basic formatting rules of APA 7th edition.
APA 3: Citing Books
This tutorial provides information on how to cite books using APA 7th edition.
APA 4: Citing Articles
This tutorial provides information on how to cite articles using APA 7th edition.
APA 5: Citing Media Sources
This tutorial provides information on how to cite media sources using APA 7th edition.
APA 6: Citing Internet Sources
This tutorial provides information on how to cite internet sources using APA 7th edition.
APA 7: In-Text Citations
This tutorial provides information on how to write in-text citations using APA 7th edition.
APA 8: Reference List Basics
This tutorial provides information on how to create a reference list using APA 7th edition.

Writing with APA Video Tutorial

While this video was created for Writing for Nursing using APA, it is applicable to any writing using APA. Includes APA tips and tips for writing that integrates your references and highlights your original thought.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Public Health Information Resources: APA Resources and Citation Help

APA Style Resources

APA Tutorials -7th Edition

Writing with APA Video Tutorial

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information