Find articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
Includes such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies, and health sciences librarianship. Updated monthly.
Use this link to search the National Library of Medicine's database which is the primary database to use to identify professional journal articles about medical and health science topics. This database has the same search software interface as the CINAHL database.
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to 35 million citations in all areas of the life sciences including but not limited to: medicine, nursing, biological sciences, veterinary medicine, dentistry, and much more. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of several databases including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and topic-specific special collections.
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Find articles on complementary, holistic, and integrative approaches to health and wellness. Topics include: acupuncture, childbirth, Chinese medicine, energy medicine, homeopathy, nutrition and more.
Find articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more.
This database provides accurate, unbiased information on natural health, including herbs and supplements; conditions; drug interactions; alternative therapies; and homeopathy. These articles are entirely based on double-blind, placebo-controlled studies and other forms of meaningful scientific evidence. The more than 12,000 studies have been reviewed by a team of physicians and pharmacologists to insure the provision of reliable information without exaggeration or misrepresentation.
Search for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.
Today's Hours: 
Ask Us
My Library Account
