This is the "Welcome" page of the "Literacy Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literacy Education  

This page will provide information useful to students in literacy education courses.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.kent.edu/literacy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Information about this guide

Hello and welcome to the LibGuide for Literacy Education. This LibGuide is designed to provide you with useful information as you proceed through your coursework and research needs. Different pieces of information can be found under the tabs located across the top of the page.

The Core Journal tab provides information on core journals in the field of literacy education and how you can access those journals.

The Research Databases tab provides information on key databases that you should use to find research articles in literacy education.

The Databases for Literature Rsearch tab provides information on finding articles that deal with children/young adult literature including authors, illistrators, or criticisms.

The K-12 Databases tab provides information on databases that are appropriate to use with students enrolled in k-12. These can be helpful when looking for information to include in lesson plans.

The DVD tab provides the names of various dvd's the library has. Many of these are part of the reading endorsement collection and are kept at the circulation desk.

The ODE Information tab provides information from the Ohio Department of Education.

The Book Awards tab provides various lists of book awards for children and young adult literature.

The Professional Organizations tab provides information on different organizations association with literacy education.

The APA Information tab provides information on writing APA citations. There are subpages dealing with various aspects of APA listed under this page.

Education Librarian

Profile Image
Vanessa Earp
Contact Info
Room 161 University Libraries
330-672-1657
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip