This is the "Home" page of the "Citation Tools" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Citation Tools  

Last Updated: Nov 8, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.kent.edu/citationtools Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in this Guide

Welcome to the University Libraries' Guide for Citation Tools.  This guide provides links to information about various citation styles.  It also includes other resources that may assist users with the writing process. 

Please use the tabs above to navigate the pages of this guide. 

RefWorks: Includes a link to the log in page and a link to a library guide with information on how wot set up an account and how to use RefWorks.

Citation Generators: Includes links to free web tools that assist users in creating citations in many  different styles.

Citing Electronic Resources: Includes a link that provides information on citing specialized elctronic resources.

APA Style: Provides links to resources and examples of the  American Psychological Association citation style. It includes a link to an APA cheact sheet for quick citation information. It also includes links to a turtorial and libguide on the topic. 

MLA Style: Provides multiple links with information on citation syle used by the Modern Language Association. 

Chicago and Turabian: Provides links to Chicago Style resources and Turabian Style resources.

AMA Style: Provides links with information on the citation style used by the American Medical Association. 

Legal And Government Citations: Provides links to information on ciations used in legal documents and citations used in government documents. 

Writing Guides:Provides links to writer's handbooks and information on grammar.

Additional Assistance

  • Reference
    The reference collection houses some of the most commonly used style guides in print format however these materials can not be checked out. The reference desk can also assist users with question they may have about citations.
  • Writing Commons
    In the writing commons, tutors can assist users with citation information and also with composing and reviewing written work.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip