Citation Tools Home
This guide provides links to information about various citation styles and other resources that may assist users with the writing process.
What's in this Guide
Welcome to the University Libraries' Guide for Citation Tools.This guide provides links to information about various citation styles.It also includes other resources that may assist users with the writing process.
1. Main websites for article management and reference list creating:
RefWorks: Includes a link to the log in page and a link to a library guide with information on how to set up an account and how to use RefWorks.
Citation Generators: Includes links to free web tools that assist users in creating citations in many different styles.
2. Major citation styles:
APA Style: Resources and examples of the American Psychological Association citation style.
MLA Style: Links with information on citation style used by the Modern Language Association.
Chicago and Turabian: Provides links to Chicago Style resources and Turabian Style resources.
AMA Style: Links with information on the citation style used by the American Medical Association.
3. Special cases:
Citing Electronic Resources: Includes a link that provides information on citing specialized electronic resources.
Citing legal documents: Provides links to information on citations used in legal documents and citations used in government documents.
4. Guides for writers:
Writing Guides: Provides links to writer's handbooks and information on grammar.