- About
- Academics
- Admissions
Close Admissions Overview
- Apply Now
- Admission Types & Tips
- Transfer Students
- Campus Tours
- Admissions Events
- Admissions Staff
- Admissions Appointments
- Newly Admitted Students
- First Step: First-Year Advising & Registration
- Campus Ambassadors
- For School Counselors
- Senior Guest Program
- College Credit Plus
- Rising Scholars
- Financial Aid
- Scholarships
- Tuition & Fees
- Ohio College Comeback
- Life at Stark
- Corporate University & Conference Center
- Locations
- Campus Safety
Finding Articles : Article Databases
What is a database?
What is a database and why should I use one?
A library database is an online collection of sources, usually these are academic articles, news articles, and magazine articles, but they can also contain e-books, encyclopedia entries, digital films, and more.
Library databases provide students and researchers with access to credible and reliable information for their studies and projects.
General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers controversial issues from multiple perspectives (Pro and Con.) Can browse by topic or keyword search.
Subject Databases
Subject Databases are excellent to use in addition to the above databases for your speech assignments.
- Anthropology & Sociology
- Art & Architecture
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Communication Studies
- Education
- English
- Foreign Languages
- Geography
- Geology
- History
- Journalism & Mass Communication
- Justice Studies
- LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Studies)
- Math & Computer Science
- Music
- Nursing & Medical Resources
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Science & Technology
- Sociology (see Anthropology & Sociology)
- Theater
- Women's Studies
- Last Updated: Jul 17, 2024 10:58 AM
- URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/Stark/Finding_Articles
- Print Page
Mailing Address
6000 Frank Avenue NWNorth Canton, OH 44720
Street Address
6000 Frank Avenue NWNorth Canton, OH 44720