Finding Articles : Newspaper Databases

Includes the complete electronic editions of more than 1,500 U.S. news sources and news video clips.

Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.

Five online full-text Ohio newspapers, including The Blade, Cincinnati Post, Columbus Dispatch, Dayton Daily News, and The Plain Dealer.

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. This collection offers “suggested searches” to guide students to pertinent topics from social justice, politics, arts, literature, key people, etc.

Create a new NYT account:
1. Navigate to NYT pass page: https://myaccount.nytimes.com/verification/edupass
2. Click "Create Account” and complete registration fields

Already have a NYT Account:
1. Navigate to NYT pass page: https://myaccount.nytimes.com/verification/edupass
2. Click "Already have an account? Log in here"
3. Log in with existing NYT username / password

 

Research Kent, Ohio history through the Record-Courier Collection with coverage from 1935 through current. Study trends, issues, events, advertisements, companies and more through historical and current full newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device..

The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757- 1817) are the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media available from the British Library.

19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.

Provides historical access to dozens of African-American newspapers, spanning more than 150 years of content from across the United States.

African American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, 1827-1998, provides online access to more than 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African-American experience. This unique collection, which includes historically significant papers from more than 35 states, features many rare 19th-century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by or for African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before.
**This will search both African American Newspapers Series I and II

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. This collection offers “suggested searches” to guide students to pertinent topics from social justice, politics, arts, literature, key people, etc.

Chronicling America provides free online access to over 17 million digitized historic newspaper pages covering 1789-1963 from over 50 U.S. states and territories.

Search for New York Times articles published from 1851 up to two years ago. Includes the complete paper with full-page and article images in PDF format. NOTE: if you are looking for current New York Times content, please consult either LexisNexis Academic or the New York Times online (http://www.nytimes.com/).

Research Kent, Ohio history through the Record-Courier Collection with coverage from 1935 through current. Study trends, issues, events, advertisements, companies and more through historical and current full newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Archive of television news; descriptions and abstracts of broadcast news stories from major U.S. national broadcast networks.