Political Science: Getting Started
Welcome
Welcome to the Political Science guide. This guide highlights library resources that may be helpful to you as you conduct research and work on assignments.
Popular Databases
Popular databases are listed below. Find additional databases under the Databases: Articles & More tab.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowDiscover full-text journals and conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory, and comparative politics.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexing to leading journals in political science. Coverage from 1951 to present.
- Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new windowDiscover scholarly publications covering global contemporary public policy issues including public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, international conflict and natural disasters. Includes information from scholarly journals, conference papers, government documents and current reference works.
Off-Campus Access
Off-campus access for library resources for Kent State Students at Stark is provided through a service called the KSU Proxy. More information about the KSU Proxy can be found here: https://www.library.kent.edu/help/connect-from-off-campus
Discovery at Kent State
Library Hours
Fall 2024
Aug. 19 - Dec. 6
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Closed Sept. 2, Nov. 11 and Nov. 28-29.
Closing at 5 p.m. on Oct. 3 and Nov. 27.
Final Exam Week: Dec. 9 - 13
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.