Nursing: Home
Using Databases for Nursing Research- Tutorials
Need some more specific information on searching our databases.
Follow these links to view video tutorials that will walk you step by step through basic searching strategies.
Searching tips for every database- Using something other than CINAHL or Medline, check out this link to view tutorials on even more database, including Consumer Health Complete. Everything from the very basic searching techniques to advanced techniques can be found here.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
USING THE LIBRARY’S RESOURCES FROM OFF-CAMPUS: INTRODUCING KSU PROXY
Off-campus (or remote) access to the University Libraries’ electronic resources is now provided through a new service known as KSU Proxy. KSU Proxy is replacing the KSU VPN for remote library access. KSU Proxy allows Library users to securely connect to databases, electronic journals, ebooks and streaming media services without installing complicated third-party software. When you attempt to access library content from off campus, you’re prompted to enter your FlashLine username and password after which you’re connected. It’s that easy!
Welcome
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFind articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
- MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Find articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more. - Ovid Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins) This link opens in a new windowContains articles from 80+ full text journals and millions of citations on nursing and allied health topics.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 65 e-books on topics including: anatomy, biochemistry, pathophysiology, pharmacology, health systems and policy, public health and more. Also includes drug information, videos and images, case studies, flashcards, review questions, and patient education resources.
