Faculty Resources: Collection Management Plan

To view the complete Collection Development Plan click the link below

Introduction

                The Kent State University Tuscarawas Campus Library Collection Management Policy is meant as a guide to ensure the collection reflects the needs of the campus. This policy addresses how the Kent State Tuscarawas Library collection will be developed and maintained, outlining the policies and procedures that will ensure the library addresses the needs of our faculty and students. In addition this document will address how the plan will adapt and evolve with changes to formats and functions of the library and its resources.

Collection Management Plan Mission

                To ensure that the collection is maintained, updated, and reflects the needs of the Kent State University Tuscarawas campus today and into the future. To provide an accessible document as a guide to selectors and de-selectors that will outline policies, rationales and procedures of collection management.

Library Director - Cherie Bronkar, MLS

Library Committee- The Kent State Tuscarawas Library Committee is comprised of the Library Director and faculty. The Faculty Council Chair recommends and appoints the faculty members who serve on the committee. The committee meets monthly to provide a forum for discussion between the faculty representatives and the Library Director. The committee works together to ensure that the library is meeting the needs of the campus and to promote library resources and services.