ITAP 26638 Business Communications (Baker): Home
Welcome
In this guide you'll find many helpful resources for your course. On this page you'll find information on Off-Campus access, how to contact your librarian and specific databases that will contain information related to your course.
As you browse the page tabs you'll find more detailed information, including access to KentLINK (books, video, images, journals and more. KentLINK offers citations for any materials obtained through the catalog). The e-books and websites tab provide direct links to information relevant to your course. The Cite It, Writing Center and Plagiarism tabs provide information on citing, where to get help and how to avoid plagiarism.
Welcome
Welcome to your ITAP course guide.
The following are just a few of the recommended databases for obtaining business related information:
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowFind articles on communication and mass media topics.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Read selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns, and other sources. Includes indexing and abstracts for national newspapers and full text television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, and more. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Dates of coverage: 1886 to present. - Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Uni)Access ended June 30, 2024.Provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.
- LexisNexis Country ProfilesProvides access to full text of reports and news about hundreds of countries, including the business and economic situation of a country, analysis of specific industries within a country, export market reports, potential political, financial and economic risks to business investments and trade, and news about a country. Includes global business content on 190 countries, their industries, and consumer trends.
- ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new windowFind information on 59 million U.S. businesses, searchable by company name, location, and detailed industry category. Lists size of company, top personnel, year established, type of business, credit rating, yearly sales ranges, and more.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowSearch content from more than 20,000 news sources, including newspapers, TV transcripts, newswires, and business magazines.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch popular, scholarly, and trade publications. The content includes articles, reviews, interviews, biographies, corporate profiles, and professional reports. Coverage: 1982 to present.
