HONR 10197 Freshman Honors Colloquium (Powers): Home

Critical Student- Critical Thinking

Off Campus Access

Resources licensed by the Library require that users authenticate themselves as valid University users by entering their Flashline username and password when prompted.

Getting Help

For assistance in using any of these authentication methods, contact the University HelpDesk at the Kent Campus: 330-672-HELP(4357).

Welcome

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles on a wide range of educational topics, including research articles and practical articles.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles on communication and mass media topics.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Read selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns, and other sources. Includes indexing and abstracts for national newspapers and full text television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, and more.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Discover information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. This full-text database includes major respected reference works, books, literary journals, study guides, and more.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on sociology topics.
PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new window
Search for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.
Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Explore the international literature on economics. Includes more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present.
Provides bibliographic citations with selected abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, collected works, conferences, book reviews, and more. Topics include: economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, healthcare, regional and urban economics, and more.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Search an index of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, ethnology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Coverage is from the late 18th century to the present.
Anthropology Plus combines the Anthropological Literature database (from Harvard University) with the Anthropological Index database (from the Royal Anthropological Institute).
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journals and magazines covering religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, and philosophy of language.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Search an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from pre-history to present. Coverage dates back to 1910.