COMM 15000 Intro to Human Communication (Bihn-Coss): Home
No Freaking Speaking: Managing Public Speaking Anxiety
How can I access library resources if I'm not on campus?
Resources licensed by the Library require that users authenticate themselves as valid University users by entering their Flashline username and password when prompted.
- Getting Help
For assistance in using any of these authentication methods, contact the University HelpDesk at the Kent Campus: 330-672-HELP(4357).
Welcome!
Welcome to the course guide for COMM 15000.
Database Resources
The following are just a few of the recommended resources for COMM 15000
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowExplore this mapping tool with over 500,000 data indicators for the United States from present to 1790, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys, and many other datasets.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Includes selected full-text.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowFind articles on communication and mass media topics.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowThis "Web of Science" database indexes the journal literature of the social sciences. Browse an index of more than 1,725 journals from 50 social sciences disciplines.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowSearch content from more than 20,000 news sources, including newspapers, TV transcripts, newswires, and business magazines.
- MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on a wide range of educational topics. Some articles are research focuses and others are practical focused. - PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new windowSearch for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.
- WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to legal, news, and business-related research, including access to a number of Ohio newspapers such as the Toledo Blade and the Youngstown Vindicator.
