Finding Books: Home

• OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
• Ambrose Video Collection of streaming video clips and programs, including award-winning materials in social studies, literature, fine arts, and the sciences.
• NBC Learn (Higher Ed) Access to NBC news clips and stories both current and historical, as well as primary source documents. Targeted to higher education students.
• NBC Learn (K-12) Access to NBC news clips and stories both current and historical, as well as primary source documents. Targeted to K-12 students.
• Europeana Allows users to search for images, texts, sounds, and videos within it 4 million digital items. Developed by the European Commission as a virtual library for cultural and scientific resources.
• C-Span Video Library Includes video coverage of the United States Congress as well as other historical and educational programming dating back to 1987.

Discovery is a tool that searches all the full-text resources owned by KentLINK and OhioLINK.  One search will retrieve journal articles, eBooks, books, videos, and much more.  Think of it as "Google for the Library."

• American and English Literature Contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose, based on books and other sources originally published in print.
• Annual Reviews Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines.
• EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly netLibrary) Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time. Off-campus access is also available.
• Eighteenth Century Collections Online Includes over 180,000 titles of books, pamphlets, essays, etc. published mostly in the UK during the 18th century.
• Hathi Trust Digital Library Large digital resource of both public domain content as well as the digital repositories of research libraries from across the country.
• Humanities E-Book Over 1,700 electronic books offered by the ACLS (American Council of Learned Socieities. Off-campus access is also available.
• National Academies Press Over 4,000 titles freely available for download as PDFs on topics such as science engineering and health.
• OhioLINK Electronic Book Center Thousands of books available electronically from ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Springer.
• Online Books Page A website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet.
• Oxford Reference Online Oxford Reference Online contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books. Off-campus access is also available.
• Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online is a cross-searchable library containing the full text of over 1,150 Oxford books in the areas of Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Specially-commissioned abstracts and keywords are available at book and chapter level, and up to 200 new and recently-published books are added each year. Off-campus access is also available.
• Project Gutenberg A listing of books available to download freely from the internet.
• Questia Online Library Free access to more than 5,000 books
• R2 Digital Library A collection of ebooks for nursing and allied health from one of the leading publishers in the field, Rittenhouse.
• Royal Society of Chemistry's Physical Subject Collection and Organic Subject Collection Kent State has access to 71 titles in this collection of electronic chemistry books (other titles have limited access).
• Safari Online ebooks service focusing primarily on computer technology.Off-campus access is also available.
• Wiley Online Library Access is to the publishers ebook content as well as journal content. Off-campus access is also available.

• KentLINK Search and request materials from any KSU library.
• OhioLINK Search and request materials from institutions of higher education across the state of Ohio.
• SearchOhio Search and request materials from public libraries across the state of Ohio.
• WorldCat Search libraries throughout the world using the OCLC database.