Human Growth and Development Dr Freitas: Research Databases
Psychology Research Databases
- PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new windowPsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowFind articles on topics in psychology and behavioral sciences.
- PsycARTICLES (PsycNET Interface)A full-text database of journals published by APA and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more.
Nursing Research Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFind articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowFind articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAccess journals and e-books from 1995 to present. Coverage includes content in engineering; humanities; and physical, life, health, and social sciences.
- MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new windowSearch the full text of over 11,000 academic journals covering arts, humanities, math, medicine, science, engineering, computer science, and social sciences.
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
Need access to electronic materials from home?
Off-campus (or remote) access to the University Libraries’ electronic resources is now provided through a new service known as KSU Proxy. KSU Proxy allows Library users to securely connect to databases, electronic journals, ebooks and streaming media services without installing complicated third-party software.
When you attempt to access library content from off campus, you’re prompted to enter your FlashLine username and password after which you’re connected. It’s that easy.