Child and Family Development: EBM: Pediatrics

EBP Databases

Centre for Evidence Based Medicine Provides a comprehensive list of online EBM resources, free EBM tools & resources to help students practice EBM and links to the latest research & publications.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of several databases including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and topic-specific special collections.

National Guideline Clearinghouse Public comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents. Developed by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Evidence-based practice for the busy nurse practitioner by Lynda Facchiano & Charlene Hoffman Snyder

This recent series of articles in Journal of the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners reviews EBP and how to integrate it into your practice!

University of Michigan's EB Pediatrics Website Resource for students developing skills in the practice of evidence-based pediatrics. Includes critically-appraised topics and helpful EBM links for additional information.
NICHD Cochrane Neonatal Provides access to systematic reviews provided by the Cochrane Neonatal Review Group. Sponsored by the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD).
The Pediatric Critical Care Website "Multidisciplinary and practical resource for Pediatric Critical Care on the Internet Peer reviewed original content integrated with links to selected web resources."