Microscopy: Biology & Geology Databases

Search bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage dates back to 1970.

Critical reviews of significant primary literature (1998-present) in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of... series.

Find articles in the life sciences and agriculture, including topics such as animal husbandry, botany, cytology, ecology, entomology, environmental science, fishery sciences, food science, forestry, genetics, horticulture, microbiology, plant pathology, soil science, veterinary medicine, and zoology.

Find articles covering the life science disciplines from nearly 7,000 journals.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of several databases including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and topic-specific special collections.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of several databases including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and topic-specific special collections.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of several databases including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and topic-specific special collections.

Search for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.

Find article citations from over 300 core publications covering horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. Full text is available for select journals.

A peer reviewed journal publishing biological and neurological research in a video format. Visualization facilitates the understanding and efficient reproduction of both basic and complex experimental techniques. Subscription includes access to Biology and Neuroscience modules.

Find articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.

Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature and more.

Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Critical reviews of significant primary literature (1998-present) in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of... series.

Find articles covering the life science disciplines from nearly 7,000 journals.

Search for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.

Literature about geology and related topics from 1785 to present by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

Search article citations from over 200 scholarly journals, general interest publications, government documents, and reports that connect the environment with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Find articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.