THEA Script Analysis (Auld): Home
Critical Student- Critical Thinking
Script Analysis
How can I access library resources if I'm not on campus?
Resources licensed by the Library require that users authenticate themselves as valid University users by entering their Flashline username and password when prompted.
- Getting Help
For assistance in using any of these authentication methods, contact the University HelpDesk at the Kent Campus: 330-672-HELP(4357).
Welcome
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
- American Drama This link opens in a new windowDiscover over 2,000 full-text plays from 1714 to present.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowFind articles on communication and mass media topics.
- Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television This link opens in a new windowProvides criticism on contemporary theatre, film and television as well as biographical and bibliographical information on people in this field. Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library. Coverage 1984-2013
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new windowLearn about the lives and careers of authors from all genres, nationalities, and eras. Includes biographical and critical studies written by scholars, as well as suggestions for further reading.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowFind article citations from over 1,900 publications containing articles, essays, reviews, poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Includes full text for hundreds of journals, books, and other publications.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance This link opens in a new windowFind articles citations and select full text for performing arts topics such as ballet, comedy, dance, drama, mime, opera, puppetry and theatre.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowElectronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly materials for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Provides citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. Coverage: Early 20th century to the present. - Music Index Online This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles on class and popular music. Includes research articles, magazine articles, and reviews of recordings and performances.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Read selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns, and other sources. Includes indexing and abstracts for national newspapers and full text television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, and more. - Play Index This link opens in a new windowFind full publication details needed to locate plays in their published manifestations. Searchable by title, author, subject, style, genre, cast type, and more.
