SOC 42010-800 Death and Dying (Jones): Home
Course guide for Dr. Jones Death and Dying course
Deciding to Die-
An Interview with Nancy, diagnosed with terminal breast cancer, about her decision to stop treatment and accept the dying process. Interviewed by Lusijah Marx of Project Quest on July 8, 2006.
How can I access library resources if I'm not on campus?
Resources licensed by the Library require that users authenticate themselves as valid University users by entering their Flashline username and password when prompted.
- Getting Help
For assistance in using any of these authentication methods, contact the University HelpDesk at the Kent Campus: 330-672-HELP(4357).
Welcome
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Find articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
- PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to 35 million citations in all areas of the life sciences including but not limited to: medicine, nursing, biological sciences, veterinary medicine, dentistry, and much more. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions. - PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new windowSearch for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowElectronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
